Many people these days change careers throughout their working lifewhat are the main reason for it?is it a positive or negative development for them personally and for society as whole

Nowadays, it is undeniable that many young generations have frequently changed their careers. In this essay, the reason behind this circumstance as well as how it is positive to the individuals and negative to companies will be discussed in detail before the conclusion is reached. The youth are considered to be incompetent as they always changed their occupation. This is because they are in the period of searching for the most suitable jobs for themselves. Therefore, when they get recruited for better jobs, which may be more beneficial for them including paying them a higher salary, being near to their home, and having good colleagues, they do not hesitate to transfer. For example, the reasons why I resigned from the first job and moved to the recent company are because I get a double salary compared to the old one, and the distance between my home and office is just 15 km, which I can easily commute by driving a motorcycle. Hence, when fresh graduates find better jobs, they quickly grasp the opportunity so that it seems like they change their careers often. Altering occupation positively affects the individuals, as they find the right jobs for them, leading to the happiness for working. To illustrate, these days, I wake up in the early morning without complaining, as I want to go to the office on time, and do my lovely work related to the agricultural extension. However, it can negatively dictate the organizations as the companies have to pay costs, and waste time on training new employees to replace the ones who resign a job. According to data from the human resource aspect, an employee needs around 6 months to be able to work in the company, and the organization pays for training a worker approximately 50,000 Baht per person. In conclusion, the cause of frequently changing jobs among the youth is that they have an opportunity to work in better companies. Consequently, it is beneficial for teenagers by providing working happiness. In the contrast, the organizations are adversely affected by it as they waste money and time to train new employees.