The advocates of international aid believe that countries have a moral obligation to help each other, while the opponents consider it unnecessary, because money is misspent by the governments that receive it.

here are controversial perspectives heating a debate over global assistance. While some hold a strong view that each nation has a moral obligation to help other countries, the opposite makes a statement that it is needless as the governments who receive that money misspent it. While the latter is valid to some extent, I consider myself an advocate of the former. Obviously, worldwide support plays a vital role in developing countries' economic progress. In specific, some countries do not have adequate ability to formulate a solution to their issues ranging from education, technology especially healthcare. Hence, they need to rely on a wealthy country that supports them during the developing process. My country can be cited as a compelling example of this. During COVID - 19 quarantine, Vietnam, a developing country, does not have sufficient medical infrastructure and suitable vaccines to deal with this pandemic. Therefore, we have already been provided vaccines from America and England such as Pfizer or AstraZeneca, which makes the number of dead people decline. For all that redeeming features, it is essential that all the countries support each other to develop. While the merits of global aid are widely acknowledged, some people claim that money support is unnecessary due to the fact that the nations who are donated will misspend this money. However, it is undergrounded to conclude it. The governments who receive money had better ensure that money is used for appropriate purposes with a view to solving their social problems. Hence, there are no reasons that the countries that are advocated will use that money for inaccurate goals. All in all, the healthy economy countries should have a moral obligation to support other nations and they also had better have a discussion about the aspects in which the money should be invested.