Some people believe that teaching at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both and give your opinion

While some people think that having children do home schooling is best for their development, others feel that it is vital to have their children learn from a school environment. It is certain this topic is  debatable, however I believe that there are more advantages of having children learn from a school environment than learning from home since they can experience social interaction with other learners and teachers which in turn will enhance their behavior. To begin with, learners at school get to interact with a variety of students and different  teachers from different backgrounds. This exposes the children to wider social interaction to include different personalities.Not only does school contain learners from  different social classes but also children with different needs. Moreover, a child will learn to get along with other children while playing and also by sharing snacks during break hours. Secondly,the interaction during the extracurricular activities will help develop children's talents and teamwork that will teach a child on how to co-exist with  other people even in the future. Therefore, learners need that social interaction at school to develop both socially and physically. However home schooling can also help develop a child as they get to a personalised attention during learning lessons. For instance, children will learn at their own pace since it is a one on one interaction with the instructor. What is more, if the teacher happens to be a parent the child gets more comfortable around their parents and can express themselves comfortably as compared to a teacher who is a stranger until they develop a relationship with the learner. Also,parents will tend to understand the weakness of their children since they are the primary caretakers.  In conclusion,  I believe both sides of this discussion  have their advantages, however, I feel that having children in a school setup is more advantageous as the scope of  social interaction is wide  and it prepares learners for the future world as compared to the home learning environment