When new towns are planned, it is important to build more public parks or sports facilities than shopping centers for people to spend their free time. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Undoubtedly, urbar planning has become one of integral aspects in construction line. Few individuals believe that more importance should be given to shopping centers, while, others give pirority to construction of public parks or sports facilities where they can spend their leisure time. Both the aspects will be discussed in the essay. On one hand, majority of people are more inclined towards shopping centers for their needs and also for spending their leisure time, therefore, shopping centers are being placed while new towns are designed by planners strategically. There are day to day needs for consumables like cloths and household items. If shopping centers are not available in close vicinity, where an individual is supposed to go? Out of town?. In my city, close to my township 'Orange county', there is a big shopping complex where I fetch whatever I require at any time. Hence, these shopping centers are integral part of cities and are to be included in construction plan of any new town. On the other hand, public parks or any sports clubs could have been more advantegeous over concrete buildings of malls beacuse they provide oportunity to individuals to inculcate healthy habits in once daily routine. Being in the park, in morning or evening, one may do various types of exercises like yoga and jogging or relax. To cite an example, in Delhi nowadays more parks are being constructed for public which are being utilized by all age groups to go various exercises. Therefore, for the betterment of locals from health point of view, these parks are fruitful for them. To conclude, though, boths parks and shopping complexes have their own advantages, but in my opinion planning of construction of parks shall be more piroritized prioritised by increasing their numbers in city' layout so that people can reap benefits rather than just shopping.