in the future nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that in the near future people could access all books and journals within the internet free of charge and no one would purchase physical books and gazettes. This essay agrees that digitalization will end the printed newspapers and books era. Reducing the cost of publications and helping to decrease global warming are the main benefits of e- books. Today, everything is getting digitalized and most publishers around the world tend to switch their attitude from paper base magazines to paperless ones because publishing books and newspapers required a lot of paper. So, if magazines were published online, this situation not only would give companies opportunities to reduce their costs but also give them a chance to print their journals unlimitedly. For example, in 2018, New York Times has reduced its cost by about 2 million dollars only after it used the internet for its magazine. In addition, using the internet will help to reduce the carbon footprint because producing the papers needs a lot of amount of water and it can produce a lot of carbon dioxide. as a result, when companies publish their gazettes online, it can help to reduce carbon emission which is produced as a result of printing. For instance, in the United States, the digitalization of publication companies has been decreasing the amount of carbon emission by about 10 percent since 2013. In conclusion, having the idea about utilizing the internet as a place to publish e- books not only will cut down the companies prices but also can help them to play a key role in reducing global warming, and in the future, every physical book and newspaper will be replaced by digital ones and everyone can access to them for free.