The most important aim of science shoud be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many individuals hold the view that the most vital role of science is to improve the living standard. This writer utterly concurs with the notion, because of the invention of medications as well as the appearance of renewable power for using electrical facilities. One of the most focal advantages of science is the innovation in medicine. Intrinsically, plenty of therapies have the same purpose is to alleviate the damage of illness on humans. Moreover, the breakthrough of medications mitigating mortality rates, providing the body with a better immune system against bacteria and pathogens. Take antibiotics as a compelling reason, which can reduce the impact of inflammation, this cure has been adopted in numerous ways to tackle many pressing situations, especially in war, where profusion soldiers died because of injuries. Another point to be considered is that scientists have created renewable power. To put it simply, that innovation has alleviated a huge amount of carbon dioxide in the atmosphere, fostering people to use renewable powers such as solar power, wind or tidal power instead of fossil fuel. Consequently, the invention of new energy reduces the greenhouse effect and deals with global warming by restricting the proportion of emissions. For example, residents are inclined to put solar panels on the roof to generate electricity to use in the house. Furthermore, it could be sold for financial purposes. In conclusion, science has offered a lot of benefits for residents in medicine which has rescued an enormous amount of lives. Then, the advantages of alleviating the climate change issue. Thus, science plays a crucial role in improving the quality of people's lives.