In most successful organisations, some people believe that communication between managers and workers is important, other people say that other factors are more important. What is your opinion?

It is said that the success of an organization relies on the connections between its staff in multi-levels, whereas others think that there are still many more important factors. I partly agree with the first statement, however, I do think that we should not underestimate some other crucial needs. Internal communication between the supervisors and their workers are pivotal in a company's success for two main reasons. Firstly, constant sharing and checking from different positions allows the staff to seek approvals and advice from their managers while the leaders can regularly follow up on the working progress and consider the intervention properly. With such a flow of information, all tasks can be done punctually and effectively, which does not waste too much time for correcting and revising the mistakes caused by misunderstanding and lacking proper alignment. Secondly, through intense conversations, colleagues from any level can get to know more about each other, thus building friendly relationships with co-workers and improving the working environment where people can sense connection and belonging. However, communication can not stand alone in the contribution to the accomplishment of a company. To motivate the staff to work more efficiently, the organizations should provide their employees with enough benefits to help them feel safe thus fully concentrate on their jobs instead of worrying about their livings. Besides, by awarding the workers for their achievements, the company would encourage their executives to maintain and improve their performances, thus contributing to the common goals. To sum up, I do agree that the vertical interactions between employees and their direct bosses are so vital in an organization, however, I contend that some other factors are equally essential for an organization to thrive.