Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at the primary level. Do you agree or disagree?

It has been argued that whether humanities subjects have the same importance as other subjects at the early age of the child. I strongly agree that art’s subjects are extremely crucial for a child’s development because these subjects will help them to discover new things and will help the child to grow faster mentally. The main reason why I believe that humanities subjects are important for children at the earliest age is that they will help children to discover new things. In fact, adults are extremely curious beings and the same can be said for kids. Children are curious and love to explore, and try and test new things; therefore, art’s subjects are the best tool for them to explore and enhance their human traits. Hence, these attempts will help and assist them to discover what they themselves like or dislike, so spending time in these subjects will help them to discover their talents, gifts, and most importantly to discover themselves. Another reason why I think that schools should treat the humanities subjects with the same importance as math or science is that it will help children to grow. In fact, many psychologists suggest that parents should give painting kits to their children because this activity will help their minds to grow. Moreover, a human brain has two hemispheres – the left and the right – the first one operates with logic and the second one with visuals. Thus, the humanities subjects stimulate each part of a child’s brain which means that it will help to grow the child’s brain by the time they do these kinds of activities. In conclusion, I completely admit that art’s courses are extremely important as are the other courses because it will make them more curious and provide healthy child growth. Given the, situation I highly urge primary schools to give humanities subjects the same importance as the science subjects because both of these subjects are important for the child’s development.