Some say that because many people are living much longer, the age at which people retire from work should be raised considerably. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

These days, one of the most debatable issues is the best age for retiring people from work. Some groups believe whereas the life expectancy has been increased more than past, people can work longer than they do now proportionally. I tend to disagree with this view and the reasons behind this will be discussed next in this essay. First of all, people have not the same capacity of energy to work for a long time, furthermore in many cases after age 50 can be seen many health problems which cannot let them put all their effort in their jobs, plus one of the most considerable points would be the pension or income after retirement which helps them to support some medical expenses or other costs of living without attending at work. Secondly, some people want to start their own business after retirement which needs more time and money than they will be got it after this process. Last but not least, working with old ones can diminish the efficiency and functioning, so companies prefer to substitute them with fresh young ages. Despite what has been discussed, the benefits of working in a place for a long time cannot be denied. As a matter of fact, in most cases, the first occupation that people used to work at, can be such a blessing which brings many advantages, for example, some accommodations and services that employers can take from their work while they are working or many other positive features, for instance, connecting to other people and learning from them and communicating can make people feel more useful. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that may some advantages in this issue can be counted but the disadvantages are worthwhile to consider, so I believe this idea should deliberate in all levels and dimensions.