Modern technology, such as personal computers and the internet, have made it possible for many people to do their work from home at least part of the time instead of going to an office every day. What are some of the advantages and disadvantages of this situation?

Technology in today's modern world has become so advanced, that people can now work from the convenience of their own home with its help. There are both advantages and disadvantages in this situation. Working from home can be time and money efficient, but at the same time, it can also cause interruptions during work. Being able to work at our own place gives us additional time and also saves us money. Since we do not need to travel to and from office, we can spend more time with our loved ones, we can improve ourselves by learning new skills and we can work out for our physical and mental well being. Working from home also benefits us financially as we save transportation cost, as well as grooming cost. These are some positive aspects of working from home. Working in a non-office environment might not be comfortable for some. This is especially true for those who have young children at home. There could be times when their children need their attention while they are attending virtual meetings or while they are talking on the phone. Some people might work in the office environment more efficiently than at home, as they do not have full office amenities at home such as printers and scanners. These are some possible drawbacks of working at home. In conclusion, modern technology has enabled people to work from anywhere. As there are both pros and cons about this flexibility, organisations should allow their employees to decide which option is preferred, so that it will benefit both the organisations and their staff.