In some societies, the number of crimes committed by teenagers is growing. Some people think that regardless of age, teenagers who commit major crimes should receive adult punishments.

Crimes that are committed by teenagers is a huge and significant problem in society. Nowadays the number of such law breakings are growing. Some people believe that government has to stop it by giving the same punishment to teens as adults receive. In this, essay I will try to oppose this view with relevant arguments. To start with, it is worth mentioning that in a majority of cases these teens are members of special criminal groups, which is why kids are not responsible for their acts. For example, in Brazil, where every town is divided into special zones of control, children from their childhood see all this poverty and want to get out of it, to earn some money they take part in such criminal groups. Meanwhile, these caught children can still change their future and even become educated in a colony. As a result, the socialization process will be conducted rightly under the control of the government. What is more, there are a lot of chances that after being in prison for a long period teenagers will become more mature criminals. That is why their punishment should not be the same as for adults. It will help to correct their behaviour and lead to decreasing the level of crimes committed by the same person in future. Some people think that teenagers deserve another chance, and the responsibility of society is to help them do not become real criminals. All in all, it has to be disagreed that children can get the same punishment as adults. These methods will never provide the right upbringing and can destroy all moral and human feelings in person.