The television is good for you. Discuss the advantage and disadvantage of watching television. Give reason for your answer and include any relevant example from your experience.

Some people may think that watching television is a good activity for us. There are some advantages such as faster communication and free education. I think that there are also some disadvantages like unhealthy advertisements and forcing citizens to accept the government's policy. Firstly, people can get in touch with each other faster than in old times because of the TV. For example, with the new technological developments, human beings are able to reach the news instantly via television. Therefore, they can plan their future because they have an opinion about nations' policies and new discoveries in the world. Moreover, the TV can also warn individuals if there will be a disaster such as wars, turnedos, or pandemic diseases. Nevertheless, television is also good for students who are preparing for an exam because some government channels have free educational classes. On the other hand, the disadvantages of the TV shouldn't be missed by the citizens because they might cause some serious health problems. For example, there are lots of advertisements that make chunk foods seem delicious and healthy. Unfortunately, people who watch television for longer hours struggle with an obesity problem because of not only those advertisements but also being immobile in front of the screen. Additionally, it causes people may not think properly because of the government's brain-washing policy. Especially in developing countries, the governments show that their citizens are happy and peaceful on the screen even if they are not in reality. At the same time, lots of people believe that they are powerful and nothing changes when the election time comes. In conclusion, there might be good effects of the TV on the people such as faster information and free education. In my opinion, the damage caused by the screen is more important and serious.