Some people believe famous people's support towards international aid organizations draws the attention to problems, while others think celebrities make the problems less important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is now more and more common that celebrities provide support, financially or through media, to international aid organizations, which sounds very generous and meaningful, but still draws mixed public responses. Some argue that their support puts organizations under media spotlight, while others rebut that it might undermine the importance of problems. I believe that if celebrities genuinely help organizations, they can make tangible contributions that few groups can make. For proponents of celebrities supporting international aid organizations, with their massive fan base, they can easily mobilize many people to draw attention to problems that organizations are tackling. Many high-end brands pay celebrities up to hundreds of or even thousands of dollars to invite them to show up in their advertisements, which well demonstrates their great power to draw public attention. When the power of celebrities is put into legitimate use, it can encourage countless people to take actions, empowering organizations to deal with problems. People oppose the idea of celebrities supporting international aid organizations mainly because of the possibility that they will draw more public attention to themselves, instead of the problems organizations are tackling, which should be the focus of public discussions. These opponents are concerned about celebrities using international aid organizations as mere tools to boost their own popularity, thus diminishing attention to the problems instead. Despite the fact that celebrities ’ power might be misused, I still believe that celebrities can make meaningful and unique contributions to international aid organizations, so far as they genuinely want to do so. Many fans truly look up to their idols and want to imitate what they do. Hence, celebrities are capable of setting a morally respectable example to the public so that more people will follow suit and help organizations deal with the dire social problems.