People in big cities are facing many health challenges due to a high level of air pollution. What causes air pollution in big cities? Can you suggest some ways to deal with this situation?

It is believed by some people that the pollution is getting increased day by day in the big cities and people have to face health risks due to this problem. This essay will discuss the reason and the solution for the issue. To begin with the first reason is the increase in the number of cars and motorbikes. These days everyone wants his/her personal vehicle and does not want to use public transportation because of bad services, so it raises the level of pollution in the air as well as the traffic on roads. Second, the smoke from the factories, because sometimes the factories are placed in the heart of the cities and it adds the more pollutants in the environment. Third, the rashless cutting of trees in the municipality to make new buildings, roads or footpaths. The presence of less greenery is not able to clean air by absorbing the gases like carbon monoxide. There are many steps that can be taken by the governments and individuals to tackle this issue. The people can do carpooling and use loss cars. For example, if 4 person works at the same company or place and lives nearby each other's place, instead of using 4 separate cars they can use one to go the work. This will save the environment, petrol and reduce the traffic on roads. Secondly, the government should provide good transportation services and encourage people to use them. This thing can resolve the problem because a bus can carry more than 40 people at one time but a car has a capacity of 5-7 people. Another solution is, government and people should try to plant more and more trees wherever it is possible in the cities. The last one is, factories should be placed outside the city and the government should check them and give them guidelines to not to make smoke on their level and reserve some areas for trees to be planted. To conclude that, I believe that pollution is increasing but it can be tackled if we all plant more trees and make this planet more beautiful.