Fossil fuels are the main source of energy around the world today. In some countries the use of alternative sources of energy is replacing fossil fuels. Is this a positive or negative development?

Beyond a shadow of a doubt, non-renewable energy sources such as coal or oil have been widely used for generating power but it has taken a turn to renewable energy sources that are air and wind in a few countries. I believe it is beneficial for the future and is a welcoming development. To commence with there are wide array of reasons why it is positive to use renewable resources in spite of non-renewable resources. The most significant reason is that they are present in abundance in the environment. They will not be finished even when used in high quantities. For example, air which is present in nature every time in sufficient quantity can be used to generate electricity. Hence, they will never be depleted, so these can also be used by future generations. Moving further, using coal to generate power causes pollution whilst using heat from the sun or air to generate electricity has negligible side effects on the environment. Solar panels, for instance, are used to generate electricity. These panels do not release any pollutants in the surroundings. Thus, causing zero pollution. Moreover, the setup of these panels is not very costly. Therefore, they are money efficient as well. To conclude, I would like to ingeminate that there are numerous optimistic effects of this phenomenon, and I believe the use of these renewable resources is better than non-renewable resources for the above-mentioned reasons.