Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your experiences.

There are split opinions regarding the best place for youngsters to begin learning a foreign language. Some groups of thinkers support that the appropriate school to teach non-mother language is primary whereas others believe that secondary school is better than primary one. Therefore, both have their cons and pros. Before commenting on my opinion, both views will be presented with relevant examples. On the one hand, the advantages of, teaching overseas language to toddlers in the primary stages are many. First of all, the age between 6 to 10 years old is a significant period for a child to acquire new knowledge because they have a fresh mind. To explain, they might have a lot of information in their head and they ought to remember it due to their clear memories. For instance, the last Sohar University report illustrated that 80% of young school children are able to apply and learn a lot of things such as foreign Languages and multi-skills. Even though, children are super active learners. Tues, they can learn more quickly than adults. In contrast, the disadvantage of this statement is full pressure on a young child statement because of other basic curriculums in school. On the other hand, the second perspective figures that it is better to teach a foreign language in secondary schools for several reasons. Firstly, youngsters become more aware of the role of other languages in their lives. To clarify, teenagers have more cognitive thinking than children. As a result, their performance in the education process will be great because they know the importance of learning a different tongue. For example, the English language plays a dramatic part in our lives even though everyone the world uses English to communicate with each other. In conclusion, from my perspective, I think that cooperation between primary and secondary schools is the ideal way to promote the learning style of acquiring a new language because both sides have a crucial role in toddler education.