University students are increasingly studying abroad as part of their studies Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In today’s societies, the trend of studying abroad is rising among university students. Although they have to spend quite a lot of money, they would gain a superb life experience. In my opinion, positive points of studying overseas surpass the negative aspects. To begin with, the main advantage of studying in different countries is that they will have experiences that would improve themselves as people that would have been otherwise impossible if they had studied only in their own countries. Studying abroad is not only mean studying subjects in the class, but including learning how to survive in that country. For example, students have to adapt themselves to the local culture and tradition in order to live a joyful life. This means that students should dress the same as inhabitants, and also be familiar with local cuisine. These overseas experiences would aid the student to be more understanding and appreciated in other cultures. On the other hand, a significantly high cost of studying abroad is one of the disadvantages that can be an obstacle for the students. Not all of the students are wealthy, some might have to be in debt. For instance, my close friend asked their parents for a large amount of money last year, desiring to join the overseas learning program of her university, so her parents had to work harder than ever to earn enough income to pay for this, and got a personal loan with high-interest rates which was quite difficult to pay off. In conclusion, from my point of view, studying abroad is more beneficial in terms of gaining life experiences, even though it is costly.