In achieving personal happiness, our relationships with family, friends, and colleagues are more important than work and wealth. Do you agree or disagree with this?

There is a growing belief that people should prioritize their relationships, rather than their possessions and promotions to become happy. I firmly agree with this view due to emotional effects although properties provide a broader range of entertainment. On the one hand, social relationships nurture emotions. In other words, familiar people have profound connections and interactions that they are determined to empathise with, support and encourage their loved ones. As a result, these close-knit relationships foster individuals to enrich their emotional aspect, as well as lift their souls up even on their darkest days so that they are not only mentally stronger but also more optimistic about the more hopeful future. On the other hand, it is crucial to recognise that wealth and work offer better entertaining environments. To clarify, the abundance of properties may help people access to wide range of means of amusement - such as travelling or watching movies - which satisfy their demands for leisure activities while promotions in their occupations help them gain a reputation, and then they will be satisfied in this way. Nevertheless, this approach overlooks authentic happiness and probably focuses on mundane and meaningless activities which undermine their true desires. In conclusion, despite providing more means of entertainment and polishing people's fame, wealth and work are ignored by a large portion of young individuals nowadays as they lack connectivity, empathy, as well as mutual support in times of need from others. Ultimately, the combination of these factors makes priority for relationships seem more attractive than the pursuit of wealth.