Some people think that managers alone should make decisions in the company, while others think that employees should be involved in decision-making process too.

It is considered by some that supervisors should take action in the firm without the opinions of other employees, while there are others who think workers should be engaged in the decision-making process either. There might be benefits and drawbacks in both views. One evident benefit is that directors alone must make decisions because they have abilities for it and they have an overall picture to run a firm. In other words, the main task of managers is to take action in different situations and to control staff and their job. Usually each worker just performs their tasks and they do not aware of other areas in the company, where they occupy a place. Moreover, it can be seen that a manager has experience in handling tasks in different companies and they have good communication skills to speak with people from other fields. On the other hand, there are obvious disadvantages that directors do not ask the opinions of their personnel that they might not know situations related to the local problems of particular processes. Managers can make a mistake where they try to solve problems of workers without additional information which would save the day. Sometimes it is necessary that employees have to vote for certain decisions linked to their workplace conditions. To sum up, it can be beneficial for a company and workforce if executives resolve the different questions by themselves because it is their main commitment and they have decision-making skills. However, there might be disadvantages if managers do not possess relevant information about a certain work they can make the wrong decisions without a piece of advice of workforce.