People today generally have better lives than people in the past did. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In every single year, humans' daily life has been developing every second to make our life and environmental surrounding get better in all aspects. Nowadays, the populations have better lives than people in the previous period did. From my point of view, I agree with this viewpoint for many supporting seasons, such as providing more basic facilities and communication channels with technology. This essay will describe in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the public facility for the community has supported populations in a country more than in the past. In other words, both government agencies and business sectors have been collaborating to develop and renovate the public facilities to provide residents with more convenience than the previous day. The public transportation system was a tangible thing; for example, when a sky train was coming to an urban city, people had more choices to transport from their home to work every day, instead of using the bus, which might be slower than sky train. As a result, the foundation system, which highly impacted people's daily lives, can noticeably improve our citizens' better lives than the former period. Furthermore, the communication channel is one of the most explicit exemplars. Before the Internet era came, people had sent simple letters or telegraphs to other people for communication. It took a long time and faced many obstacles that people could not forecast in advance. Once the Internet was developed in our world, the transmission methods have been changed forever. People use the benefit of the Internet to keep in touch with each other and work for the business; for example, parents can send emails to their children who learn overseas. The business worker can immediately have an online meeting with other people across the world without physical moving. For the above reason, the communication method that applies a technology makes humans more efficient and effective than in the past. In conclusion, many improvements commenced every day, both fundamental needs and communication channels, impacted community's lives to get more benefit and convenience in the present than in the past.