Many people spend a lot of money on clothes, haircuts, and beauty products to enhance their appearance. Some people think that it is a good way to spend money, while others think that there is a better way to spend it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, people spend their money on different aspects including clothes, haircuts and beauty products in order to improve their appearance. Undoubtedly, there is a debate among people regarding the aim of spending. Some people believe that it is an acceptable reason for expending, however, others claim that there is another suitable way to spend. Firstly, when an individual cares about her/his appearance, it reflects self-importance. Following outside of their body improvement, they start to consider enhancement for the inside of their body. For instance, they might take sports classes and therefore they try to be fit in physically. It could also influence their diet, which causes them to eat robust nourishments. Besides activities, emotional state is paid suitable attention. For example, avoiding anxiety situations that lead to a stressful condition becomes crucial. Thus, people are inclining to have healthy life more than in the past and they are going to organize various plans for their future. On the other hand, people should notice balance in their daily life. If they pour all of their money, they might end up without any save account that could help them in a critical time. Due to obsessive attention to themself, they might forget other aspects of living including altruism and cooperation. As a result, egoism would spread among nations and therefore humankind faces a lack of supports from their fellowman. To summarise, paying attention to looks is a pleasant thing, which should be done in a moderate way. An excessive consideration would distract people regarding other aspects of life including being altruistic.