Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the current era, everyone is learning new skills and adding an extra bit of knowledge to their brain repertoire. Few people think that studying a foreign speech is useful up to the extent of working or travelling, however, others believe that there are several other reasons where it can useful. In this essay, I will look at both sides of the argument and give my opinion. It is commonly believed that, if you have to work or go on a tour in a foreign country it most favourable to study their language. Moreover, it helps us to indulge in their environment more easily and we can understand their culture and traditions comfortably. For instance, during the summer holidays, I travelled with my family members to Japan, a beautiful and peaceful country but one major problem that occurred during the trip was that we were clueless about communication with the local residents. Therefore, learning a foreign language is mandatory because communication becomes far easier. On the other hand, citizens who learn new languages helps in the development of the cognitive part of our brain and grasp new things quickly. Furthermore, it helps to explore the diverse cultural aspects. For example, we can read several books, listen to audio clips and watch movies in several foreign languages. Hence, it is definitely an upper choice to gain knowledge about various languages. In conclusion, different languages help us to find out their lifestyle. Learning a second language must be a primary option if residents have to travel or work abroad but it will also expand their knowledge in various fields.