Some people think that Olympic games are exciting events that bring other nations together. Others say Olympics is a waste of money and the money could be better spent on other things. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many think that the Olympic games are a relevant event that compares a lot of different nations together, whilst others say that is a waste of money and it can be spent elsewhere where it could be more beneficial for society, and I think that this is the better option. In my opinion, the Olympic games must be a part of our lives, but we should spend on this event less money than usual. On the one hand, many people feel that the Olympic games need to be stopped because it is too expensive to recreate a place for it,and the city where it needs to hold competition must spend a lot of money to build this. In other views, the Olympic games its about sport which also needs to be in our lives, but if we can be more financially responsible we can save money. For example, if we were to do the next Olympic games also be more economical in this section, after the savings that we earn can be spent on people who feel the Olympic games is a waste of money. However, the Olympic games are a relevant event because there are a lot of sports and athletes that spend more time and effort to be professional in their way of sport. Additionally, the Olympic games are held every 4 years, and it is not a problem to do them in an expensive way because this money goes to the athletes who play for their countries. For example, all the money spent to hold competition is for the hotel, food and uniforms for these professional athletes. In conclusion, the Olympic games are an important event for athletes to present themselves how they are in their sport, but to do this event costs a lot of money that could be spent in a more important way