In recent years foreign visitors should be charged more than local. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As a result of globalization, the tourism industry has been one of the most demanding industries lately. some say due to the differences in the value of money in different regions and other reasons foreigners should be charged more than locals to visit a tourist spot. others think that geography has nothing to do with the value of these areas. this essay will talk about the importance of tourists and why the premier statement seems more reasonable. To begin with, as is mentioned the value of cash is different in many places. this means that in most developing countries, tourism can be a profiting industry if this value difference is encountered if not the cost of tickets either have to be so high that locals would not be able to afford it, or so low that it would not have a significant benefit for the country. to make it more tangible, we can mention some countries like Iran or India where this industry was actually one of the main sources of income in recent years. To continue, it is well known that in every country the value of entry of visitors from other countries is estimated by the global values so the prices would be in global money (which is US. dollars) as well. this had made it easier for the global tourist organisations to value and keep tags of the country's performance in this matter and it is also fairer and just as every country is being valued based on their performance and services rather than the price of their domestic money value. for example, is a historically rich country like Iran if the pricing is based on local affordability, historical places like Pasargad or Shush would have one-tenth of the price of some areas with the same values, history and services. To sum up, because of globalization visiting other regions is a new trend in recent years. this can provide an opportunity for developing countries to take advantage of their resources not only to present themselves but to also make some profits out of it.