Working abroad can help employees earn a great deal of money and gain more benefits. However, some people think this trend has many negative impacts. what are the advantage and disadvantage of working abroad.

In our modern world, the number of internationally mobilized workers has increased expeditiously in recent years. While there are obvious benefits for those employees such as acquiring valuable experiences and improving their financial resources, there are severe ramifications on the local economy like the shortage of skilled workers and (brains drain) in many developing countries. As a starting point, undoubtedly, there are a plethora of reasons for a qualified employee to turn abroad to work. Firstly, this step will be the right move to develop his experience in the workforce as he will be able to interact with a wider network of individuals which eventually help him to grow and evolve. Secondly, in most,cases the international companies entice the highly qualified workman with an attractive contract that will help him financially. This is a convincing argument to support the idea of working abroad, however, there are serious adverse effects that should be considered. On the other hand, this trend will lead to a worrying situation for many undeveloped nations which already suffer from 'brains drain' as a large proportion of ambitious highly skilled workers choose to reside abroad. Additionally, this will lead to shortages in many critical districts like health care and construction. For instance, nowadays a lot of poor countries struggle to help their citizens as they do not have enough health service providers to introduce health services to their inhabitants. Furthermore, the lack of engineers in a lot of countries has a negative impact on providing new houses for the increased population in these nations. To conclude, although working abroad could appear as a wise decision personally, there are severe adverse effects on the original country. It seems that if this process is repeated on a large scale, it will lead to a serious shortage in a lot of vital districts such as doctors, nurses and engineers.