In some counties, when someone gets old, they often go to live in a home with other older people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

In some countries, authorities allocate funds to nursing homes, where elderly people are receiving care and medical attention. In other countries, these services are paid for by family members. In my perspective, these centres should be funded by the government, because rates for these services frequently are high. Old individuals mostly were working properly during their professional life. Due to this, after retirement, they have deserved appropriate attitudes and care. Some diseases, especially in elder ages, demand appropriate long-term medical help. However, most countries have high rates of medical expenses, thus, as a rule, one average family could not cover them. Furthermore, these fees would become a burden to all family, if the old person had a more serious disease, which demanded highly-qualified medical treatment. To avoid from mentioned situations and provide needed care to elderlies, the government might take that costs to themselves. For instance, in Canada and Germany, these payments are paid from local budgets, which are formed on the basis of taxes. However, some countries have opposite policies, which do not include any medical payments to old people. For example, the USA does not pay these fees, because has average revenue per capita at a high level. So that, it is considered, the personal income of each average individual could cover all necessary expenses. However, the persons, who have less salary rates still not be protected. Moreover, the distribution of negative sides of this issue grows, and, Covid pandemic has reinforced it. Currently, this problem is widely discussed by authorities of the United States of America, and, with high probability, in nearby future, it might be solved in favor of the interests of elderly individuals. In conclusion, covering elderly people鈥檚 medical expenses should be one of the obligations of the state, because these individuals had been working hard for all their professional life, which maintain of current prosperity of the government. In my opinion, this step would be fair toward old individuals.