Some people say free time activities for children should be organized by parents. Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A considerable number of people believe that parents should plan the schedule of their children, while some people strongly believe that children can choose how to spend their spare time. I reckon that leisure time should be organized by parents. Firstly, some people argue that the young generation should have more freedom when it comes to choosing what to do in their free time, as it is crucial to spend time with pleasure. Giving a chance to choose activities, parents encourage children `s independence. Moreover, when teenagers pick activities by themselves, they do not give up easily. However, there can be some drawbacks, as children do not have enough experience and knowledge to plan their time. For instance, nowadays some children are addicted to their smart phones, they spend a huge amount of time by scrolling the internet or playing games. Hence, it can be difficult to them to switch to studies or sports. On the other hand, leisure time which is organized by parents tends to give the best results. As only parents know their children totally, they clear understand all preferences and weak sides. Consequently, they can effectively organize teenagers` schedules, and there will be equal numbers of active and mental activities, and breaks as well. For example, mother and father can create a timetable with appropriate activities. Besides the fact that they will perfectly fill spare time with mental activities and active sports, they will be able to organize the weekend properly, therefore the whole family will spend quality time. In my opinion, I agree that children should be able to choose the activities they want to do in their free time, but parental guidance and supervision are also very important so they will choose the activity that has a positive impact.