Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Humans tasted real-time communication just over a century ago with the invention of telephones. We have experienced an unparallel amount of research and development in the world of telecommunication since then. Today, we have mobile phones, the internet, emails, instant messaging apps and video calling features all within the reach of a common man. Needless to say, the revolutionary progress has mostly been a blessing for society. Let's discuss how it has impacted our relationships with our keens and colleagues. To embark upon, let's acknowledge the fact that the advent of mobile internet has enabled us to stay in touch with others round the clock, which was not possible even half a century ago. We had land phones before the advent of mobile phones. Sure it allowed us to taste the elixir of real-time communication, it had to be shared by all members of a family. Our ancestors used to write letters even prior to that. We went from one letter a month to sharing Change the form of the verb share show examples a telephone to on-the-go connectivity thanks to mobile phones. Besides, the role of social media in keeping us connected cannot be neglected either. It is now possible to make friendships with people one hasn't met in real life thanks to the platforms like Facebook and Twitter. To assess whether this paradigm shift in our means of interactions is a boon or a bane, let's keep in mind that any technology is as good as the ones using it. It is imperative that one cannot go back to the days of writing letters even if one wants. That proves how much our society has transformed centring around the research and development of the means of communications. The real benefit of staying connected can be realised during emergencies. The COVID pandemic proved it beyond doubt. However, like any other change, this one too comes with certain side effects. Letter writing is often considered a lost art. One does not invest nearly as much time and energy on a WhatsApp text as one would do on writing a letter. Studies suggest that staying connected can often be very distractive. Our attention span has been decreasing, which can be further asserted by the emergence of short content platforms like Tiktok and Youtube shorts. To summarize, the evolution of our modes of interactions with people around us could not be more convenient than it is now. However, there is an artistic component in communication. Let technology not replace it.