Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to trav a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.el to or work in

Literacy of another language in addition to one's mother tongue could open plenty of opportunities in many aspects. Although most of the people believe that the benefits are only for tourists and expatriates, there are some other key points as well, in order to practice a foreign language. As many thinks,travellers and overseas workers need proficiency in the local communication medium in that particular country. Firstly, tourists need the skill to manage usual negotiations between the locals during their visits. For example, to buy tickets or to rent a taxi, they need the practice of some common terms. Secondly, when it comes to expatriates, they should be highly proficient in the local vocabulary to survive in their official career since they might stay there for a longer period than a tourist. In addition to the above-mentioned reasons, there is an interesting benefit of learning foreign terminology. It is a well-known fact that there are nations rich in various cultural aspects. So, knowing their vocabulary will provide wide access to art, literature, archaeology, history and many more areas of that particular community. Thus, one can enrich his knowledge and mind by referring to different cultural sources. For example, understanding the lyrics of a song gives a different level of experience than enjoying only the tune or music of that particular song. Hence, in my opinion, there are too many positive facts for someone to learn another language. The advantages are not limited to travelling and working. Further, one can even broaden his view and understanding by accessing various knowledge sources of another nation