Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The argument about whether education providers must be accountable has been gaining momentum across the world in recent times. While many people argue that guardians should incorporate good behaviour in their children, others believe that school is the most appropriate location for this. Both views of this topic will be carefully analysed before constructing an inference. On one hand, it is believed by some people that the biological mother and father are responsible for teaching their sons and daughters to respect society. The primary factor is that a home is considered the first informal learning place for children, where they are raised in a family atmosphere that already has proven experience and image in society. In addition, parents use a variety of emotional and rigorous techniques on kids to inherit the same social qualities. For example, it is a common perception that youngsters who are not supervised properly at their residences are more prone to get involved in unsocial activities. However, on the other hand, some people are of the view that formal education is the correct method to teach manners to youngsters. The main reason is that schools provide equal opportunities for learning to every student without worrying about their backgrounds. Another factor is that teachers bring in a lot of personal and professional experience under one umbrella for schoolers to acquire vast knowledge to differentiate between good and bad. For instance, research conducted by the Australian College of Social Behaviour discovered that educational institutions that have social education as part of their curriculum would produce 40% more responsible community members than others. As a consequence, it is apparent why some show a penchant towards this argument. In summary, following analysis of the two sides, it is clear that schooling for children brings the best behaviour out of them, which is more favourable for society.