improve the standard of living through economic development,however, others think social value is lost as a result. Do you think the advantages of economic development outweigh the disadvantages?

Many nations in the world understand that the standard of living can be improved by enhancing the economy. Nevertheless, a group of people believes that by pursuing such objectives, social value is lost. I deem that economic developments may bring more goods than harm. While it is unavoidable that some social value might vanish and can not be redeemed after the economy is prospering. It takes time for any organization or authority to create a shared value for a society. So when a social value is lost, the market is affected and the consumer will find it hard to adapt to alterations for instance. This leads to confusion in customers’ behaviours and might bring some difficulties in the strategies of businesses. With that being said, there are definite rewards for economic development. Firstly, people’s living conditions are enhanced, hence, the citizens are certainly happier while more of their needs are fulfilled and met when they have more options. Furthermore, throughout history, people’s habits are not that hard to change, and we call it adaptation. With the prosperity gained from economic development, people will have new needs, habits, considerations,etc. Those are what stimulate the economy, thus, benefit the whole nation. In conclusion, sacrifices are needed to exchange for a better future if we consider small costs for greater benefits. It depends on our perception of social values and decides which is worth the trade. By changing the way we account for value, I believe that we will end up with a world with more equality and a more sustainable environment.