In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Owing to the advancement of modern technology and innovation, the vast majority of populations nowadays prefer to receive information or news from online websites rather than purchasing physical books or newspapers and in the near,future these printed books will be inexistent. From my perspective, I completely coincide with this statement but I believe that reading printed gazettes or books are better. On one hand, reading on the internet is more advantageous and suitable for citizens these days in many ways. First of all, e- books and digital gazettes are more convenient for readers due to the fact that these kinds of media can be easily accessible from anywhere and anytime in this world only if that place has an internet; for example, readers can read them during waiting for a bus. Moreover, it is widely known that news on the internet is one of the eco-friendly alternative ways since it subsides the number of trees cut for producing paper. On the other hand, there are reasons why printed gazettes and books still existed for a very long time until today. To begin with, the content on physical newspapers are more reliable than digital ones because before the information was published, it has to be verified the truth unlike online news which emphasis on swiftness over accuracy. In addition to this reason, various researchers said that reading physical books is superior to ebooks since readers can touch them making more comprehension later. In conclusion, in the recent future ebooks and online news will be more and more popular among populations; conversely, physical books will gradually vanish from this world. Even though I agree with this idea, I still consider that reading real books is far more beneficial.