Some people think governments should spend money on faster means of public transport. However, others think money should be spent on other priorities (eg cost, environment). Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A group of people believe that money should be spent on fast-moving vehicles. Whereas, others are in favor that the government should focus more on environmental development. I will discuss both views in this essay below. However, in my opinion, the people who consider that money should be spent on the environment are more advantageous. To begin with, a group of people want the ministry to facilitate them with the best transport that is fast and convenient so that they can reach their destination with ease. Due to congestion, it is hard for most of the public to reach their office, school, and work on time. When they spend more on such campaigns they facilitate their people so they can easily get ready at home and feel free to move from their home on time. Whereas nowadays due to heavy traffic, they leave their homes in a rush without having their breakfast. On the contrary, if they make fast-moving vehicles people have more time to spend quality time together. In most of the European region, they spread a chain of underground, electric trams to it help them to reach their destination at the time. On the flip side, some people want the government should pay a good amount to make their surroundings neat and clean. It is a good option because when they focus on the environment the rate of respiratory disease automatically decreases and the people who are suffering from them become more relaxed. Therefore, it is better to spend on the environment if the government spends more money on planting trees it will help people to live in clean surroundings and breathe more oxygen with reduced harmful effects. For example, people living in northern areas where they live in an open environment where there are large numbers of trees have a positive effect on their lives and their lungs stay stronger and pollution-free as compared to the people who are living in urban areas their lungs become damaged because they inhale poisonous gases. In conclusion, it is undeniable fact that both views have their importance but in my opinion, spending money is more beneficial for people because it helps them to live longer and stay stronger without having any respiratory illness such as asthma, cough and shortness of breathiness.