In many countries, people now wear Western-style dress such as suits and jeans rather than traditional clothing. Why is this? is this a positive or negative development?

Occidental attire such as suits and jeans have become ubiquitous and successful in replacing traditional wear over the years in many countries around the world. This is because of technological progress and globalization, allowing people to obtain what they desire no matter where they are. Although every transformation has its drawbacks, I believe this revolution has more merits due to the comfort and versatility that it offers. To commence, in the modern era where everyone can be connected easily using the Internet, resulting in changes in numerous habits, needless to say, including their clothing- traditional to contemporary. The vast majority of people are subconsciously affected by the Western media where numerous Western people use jeans and suits in movies or music videos. In addition, the global influence of some prestige brands such as Nike and Adidas, commercialized by famous individuals, succeeded in convincing their customers, relating the availability globally. That is to say, clothing is westernized through the media, persuading people to use occidental attire over the conservative. Despite exhibiting some negative indicators over the years, the trend has various positive effects on individuals in diverse ways. First and foremost, western clothing provides customers with more options regarding their preference and comfort such as variety, quality, price, and brand that can be considered limited options in traditional ones. Moreover, to ensure a sufficient stock of these garments to consumers, many companies set up the clothing industry in different countries. Consequently, it will enhance the economic system. To recapitulate, western-style clothing has become widespread and has effectively supplanted traditional attire in many countries globally. Despite any downsides associated with such transformations, I contend that this revolution brings more benefits, thanks to the comfort and versatility it provides.