These days in many countries fewer and fewer people want to become teachera particularly in secondary school. Whar are the reasons for this and how could the problems be sloved?

A generation ago, teaching was the most popular and well-respected job in some countries, and still, it is true. However, many people are not interested in teaching in secondary schools due to low salaries, work burdens, and pupils disobeying them. In this essay, I will explain the reasons and solutions to the problems. The first main reason is that they get less salary. For instance, in the UK, a doctor gets a well-paid salary than a teacher with the same years of experience. It shows that a field in medicine and law gets higher pay. The solution is that the government should make a rule to get higher salaries according to their experience and capacity. The second reason is that they do not get any respect from their students. They misbehave with their teachers. For instance, when a teacher gave them an assignment, they did not complete it and just spoke lies that they forgot their homework copy at home. As a result, teachers feel disobeyed by their pupils. To control this issue, parents play an important role in helping to do homework, and they must teach their children to respect elders and teachers and to obey the rules made by tutors. The third reason is that they have a work burden It impacts their family life, and they have to do paperwork and marking in the evening. Hence, they feel stressed and do not like their profession. To overcome those problems, principals should provide assistant teachers to those who have an overload period. They must provide extra leisure time to relax and check the copies of the students. In conclusion, people do not like teaching professionals because of the overload of work, low salary and misbehaviour by the students. I believe that the government should make strict rules for the teachers to get leisure time and higher pay according to their experience and capacity.