Unemployment is one of the biggest problems of contemporary society. What do you think are the main causes of unemployment? What solutions can you suggest?

It is well known that unemployment is a situation which the majority of cities around the world are facing nowadays. This issue affects not only the community but also the government since the problem has a direct impact on the economy of the country. The biggest cause of this issue is because the employees are, most of the time, unprepared to meet the necessity of the labour market. Thus, in order to minimize these causes some improvements must be taken, such as education to youth and study incentives for adults. To begin with, one of the main reasons for the unemployment in big cities is because traditionally at schools the majority of classes are focused only on theoretical subjects rather than practices. Consequently, when the students graduate, they are not prepared to start working. Another common reason for this issue is the level of qualification or education of workers, there are some job offers, often well paid, which the employees must have some specific qualifications. A solution to this would be instead of academic classes, the schools propose for those who are interested in some practical classes as when the students graduate they would have the minimum level of qualification to start working. Furthermore, the government or the companies should provide financial incentives to adults, who are struggling to find a job or are willing to change their careers. It might resolve the problem of specific vacancies. To sum up, from my point of view, the most effective way to solve this problem is through the education of adolescents and adults, to adults is essential to provide financial incentives and to,adolescents it would be at schools. Government and business must work together on this matter as this problem affects both.