More and more people are suffering from health problems caused by a modern life style which cannot be treated with modern medicines. Some people think that a return to traditional medicines should be encouraged. To what extent do you agree?

The advent of modern technology has made many people dependent on it for survival,which has caused several negative impacts on their health. Lifestyle changes have greatly increased the risks of infections and diseases.Some people believe that home remedies should be promoted as it has more benefits than modern medicines.I completely disagree with this statement. Further details will be discussed in forthcoming paragraphs. On the one hand,some individuals opine that traditional ways of curing diseases are far better than new inventions. Firstly,traditional medicine is widely available.Even in remote areas where some of the modern medicines are unavailable,it generally accessible to most people. Secondly,herbal medicine is affordable and people,who cannot afford advanced treatments,can lead a healthy life by finding an alternative way to cure their diseases. Finally,it activate the body's immune system.So, people are less prone to catch any type of infections after using conventional methods. On the other hand,modern medicine considered to be more effective since it follows a system that treats each disease separately. Therefore,any particular disease is taken up and treated according to the symptoms. aMoreover,modern medicine is the only stream in the medical science,which has mastered the art of organ replacement. Furthermore,in emergency conditions,advanced medicine is truly a blessing because there are quick treatments,and drugs could be easily found for any diseases. In conclusion, Although traditional remedies have shown a lot of improvements in treating some of the diseases,I strongly belong to the school of thought that recommends using modern medicines to treat all the illnesses. Instead of returning to traditional potions to treat the infections, people should be encouraged to live a balanced life which would reduce the occurrence of diseases.