In the modern world today the rate of divorce is rising dramatically in most societies. What are the main reasons for getting divorced? What can be done to solve the issue?

Nowadays the number of divorces drastically increased around modern societies. In this essay, I will explore the causes associated with the growing rates of official separation and suggest optical solutions to help tackle this problem. Divorces raised have never been that high as they are in the modern world. The study found that verbal, physical, or emotional abuse is one of the major reasons for divorces. For example, the research conducted in 2014 has shown that over 34% of respondents chose it as the main cause for their break up. Although separating from an abusive partner often being the best possible solution, many people aren't able to leave their partners due to codependence. To solve the problem the help of a qualified therapist or couple consultant is required. Another common fact people give for their divorce is an addiction to the partner. It can come in many forms, such as alcohol, drugs, gambling, or pornography. For instance, a study has shown that over 25% of reasons for annulment is connected to an addiction issue. Spouses suffering from these problems in some cases can recover and the marriage can be repaired. However, In other cases, it is best for the spouse and children to separate from the addict. Organizations such as Alcoholics Anonymous and Narcotics Anonymous can help resolve addiction-based issues. To sum up, solving the problem, requires commitment, an open mind approach, and agreement from both partners to accept help.Turning to a trained professional might be the best solution to tackle this issue. Resources like marriage counselling, family law therapists, organizations helping to overcome addiction, assist couples in resolving conflict and building healthy marriages before the divorce becomes inevitable.