Many people believe that social networking sites (such as facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

It is believed that social media platforms are well-received among communities throughout the world. I think it is undoubtedly amazing since it boosts connectedness and proximity of people worldwide as well as shortening the distance between them. This essay will discuss both sides of view and provide evidence to prove the arguments. On one hand, social media platforms increase the connectedness and proximity of individuals. In the past one could take a long time to communicate with others. However, due to the increase of civil media platforms such as WhatsApp, Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram, the message can be sent and received swiftly. For instance, fifty years ago, for one in Europe to report a death to another in America, the information could take months or even years, in contrast to nowadays, only a message from WhatsApp, which take a few seconds provide the same information. As a result, today's crowd are well-informed, more connected, and extremely close to each other. On the other hand, it rises cyber crimes. Although numerous benefits of civil news reflect, it is also the source of harassment and scoffing. Let's take the Oxford research on the last decade of cybercrimes it pointed out that more than three-quarters of the illegal acts committed around the world these days come from cyber offenses. Hence, society today is more prone to mockery, misleading, and violence. Furthermore, the number of Men hoodwinked climbed significantly from a quarter in the last 50 years to roughly a half of the world's multitude. I think it is the best thing because human beings need progress in a wide variety of aspects such as innovations, technologies, and communal media is the clear evidence of this transformation. In conclusion, notwithstanding the disadvantages of civil media podium, its benefits to communities development outweigh the drawbacks. Therefore, I think it is excellent and it is perhaps the best human invention ever.