Some people think that the teenager years are the happiest times of most people's lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities. Discuss both these views and give your opinion .

It is extremely difficult to indicate a specific time where an individual may be happier. Some say the best moments for happiness are in the adult age. However, I agree with those who reckon that young enjoy more life than elders. The period of adulthood is the most beautiful. Proponents of this view may suggest that because of the adult's independence. For instance, that lead them to do whatever they want without waiting or asking permission whereas teenagers need permission from their parents. For example, to travel abroad or buy an expensive device, they do not have to ask the consent. Unlike young public depend on their genitors. Furthermore, if they work or have a good income, they can afford everything they want. On the other hand, I am in agreement with those who believe that adolescents are most joyful. Although adults have independence and money, they do not have enough time to appreciate their existence because of responsibilities from work, family and commitments. Among other things, they are tired or occupied for having leisure activities. While teenagers do play with friends and laugh every day without thinking because all their needs are provided by their parents. Even though they do not always have everything they want, they still enjoy living more than the mature population. Nevertheless, happiness can also depend on physical and mental health. Whether you are young or in your majority, if you are not healthy or do not have a good relationship with family or friends, it could be difficult to be happy. In conclusion, Although adults are independent and have money, teenagers are more likely to be happy than them because of no responsibility and more time they have. However, it depends also on physical and mental health.