Some people think the government should pay for health care and education, but there is no agreement about whether it is the responsibility. What is your opinion?

Many people argue that health care, such as hospital visits, or education should be free for society and that the government should pay for it. In countries like Sweden, the government pays for many costs in the form of people's tax income. Others believe that it is the responsibility of each individual to pay for themselves. I personally believe that it should be a human right to get free education and health care, because everyone deserves the same conditions in life. First of all, making education universally free for people, will result in more people attending classes and going to school and university. For example, many children in poorer regions do not have the opportunity to go to school because of the high costs and fees. However, if the government pays for the education and removes the financial barriers, everyone has a chance to learn and even get a job after they graduate. This in turn leads to a more educated society and higher taxes for the government, which will result in better living standards and economic growth in the long turn. Secondly, it should be mandatory to give everyone the health care they need to live a healthy life. It should not only be a privilege reserved for the richest in the society to get care when they are sick. It must be a fundamental right extended to all humans, regardless of their socioeconomic status. For instance, people who do not have the money to pay for their treatments or hospital fees should also have the right to survive. If the government reduces these health costs for every individual, the consequences would be a healthier society and more people who are able to work and contribute to the social development and workforce productivity. In summary, ensuring universal access to education and health care is crucial for promoting social equity and well-being. It must be recognized as human rights and everyone, regardless of their backgrounds, deserves access to it. Investing in universal health care not only upholds principles of social justice but also contributes to economic growth and societal progress.