In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

By the progress of technology and easy access to internet books and broadsheets would prove futile due to the tendency of people to read those online and free. I strongly believe that as result of hectic lifestyle there will be more tendency to e- books so the paper- books will vanish. In terms of the drawback of published literature, the huge expenditure on preparing material of paper should be taken into consideration. However, the reading online tabloid has no costs, the production of the sheet has a devastating effect not only on pollution by dropping more litter, but also on the deforestation. In other words, the fundamental substance for making papers extracted from trees having cut. Furthermore, producing books have a detrimental influence on the clearance of vegetation. The last disadvantage for paper-based publication is this kind of books will create waste materials. After a while by publishing new books, old transcripts will dump, hence these will add to existing pollution which the government should deal with. Moreover, in this day and age the majority of people even though people in remote areas, have access to the internet and cutting-edge smartphones. This matter has a great impact on informing people about the latest event without reading any newspapers. What is more, the government policies are designed to reduce paper-based publications. For,example, students do not have to hand in their dissertations to the library because these should be published on the site of the university, so that anybody has the opportunity to read the essays without wasting any material. To conclude, this is estimated that no one would purchase the literature made by papers because of easy access to the electronic versions of the magazine, broadsheets and so forth. If the development of technology continues at the same pace as now, in the near future we will not see printed tabloids, damaging the environment.