Some working parents think that childcare centers provide the best care for children who are still too young to go to school. Other working parents think that family members such as grandparents will be better carers for their children. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some parents would argue that better care can be provided to their children by child care centers, where as other working parents would say that grandparents can take better care of their grandchildren. I believe that grandparents are best care takers for children. Child care centers might be considered a better option in some cases. One of such instances is nonavailability of close family members for example, if they are living far away, or in some cases not willing to take this responsibility. Another beneficial aspect of day care center that might be taken into account is its general environment. Children can enjoy the company of one another. They can play and eat together, hence becoming better in social interactions. However, I am of the belief that close family members especially grandparents are the best care providers for a child. Firstly, children will get familiar with the importance of family values in their presence. Owing to their vast experience, children are able to learn the importance of respecting elders, concept of sharing and the idea of differentiating right from wrong. I am a working parent myself and I leave my son with his grandmother. She handles him extremely well. He is two years of age and even at this young age, he is aware of the significance of family values. Secondly, the most beneficial aspect of grandparent being a care taker is that the children are safe. Grandparents have natural bond of love and can never harm a child, whereas a lot of assault cases have been reported by parents against various child care centers till date. In conclusion, while child care centers can be considered beneficial in some instances, I believe that considering the family values and safety of children, they should be left with their grandparent if their parents are having demanding jobs.