Many people believe that scientific research should be carried out and controlled by governments rather than private companies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial notion heating a debate over the controlling of scientific research. A school of thought claims that scientific research should be done and managed by governments rather than private companies. In my very belief, I consider myself an advocate of this idea. Obviously, there are many reasons why private companies cannot take responsibility for running and controlling scientific research. It is undisputed that private companies can bring a wealth of merits to scientific research. Evidently, the personal companies commonly are wealthy which can act as a precursor for scientists to do research in the science field. They can boost the prosper of these studies by investing a huge of money to get more effective results. However, the companies can not have enough ability to control the negative aspects of some research. For example, a few years ago, a reputed lake in Hanoi, Vietnam was cleaned by unfinished research from a secret company. After two months of running this research, a third of the total fish in this lake is died without any reasonable reasons. At that moment, this company can not fix this serious mistake as well as take any responsibility in this case. Thus, scientific research can not be managed by only personal companies. Due to that negative effects, the government should run and manage scientific research because of some valid reasons. The government not only have a huge investing budget but also they have a strong professional manual labour force that can identify and control any mistaken results. Because of the more strictly verifying, they can minimize the drawbacks in these researches. Therefore, the special research should be controlled by the government. To sum up, scientific research should be carried out and managed by the government. Nevertheless, private companies can contribute to these studies by donating their money to widen the government coffer on research in the science field.