in their advertising, business nowdays usually emphasise that that their products are new in some way why is this like? do you think it is positive or negative development?

In the twentieth century, company and corporation attach to a great importance to publicize their products. The advertisement aimed to persuade people to purchase the products by emphasizing in brand new feature that special goods have. I believe this approach has both positive and negative aspect on industry and people, so in this essay I will discuss pros and cons of this type publicity. In terms of drawback of introducing products ax a modern and cutting-edged, the effect on the consumerism should be taken into consideration. To illustrate, the majority of people have a tendency to use of leading-edged products and technology even if the old tools is still effective. This means that the organizations focus on advancement and state-of-the art characteristic to exhort customers the needs for these goods. Consequently, the old version of goods will be dumped as litter, as a result this would cause the large amount of trash adding to previous pollution problems. All in all, the publicity by emphasizing on new features correlates with consumerization and litter problem. On the other hand, organizations by informing people about new options of device, give them great opportunity to selecting products based on their needs whereas people in the past, did not have access to full information about gadgets. Moreover the state-of-the- art features which has been added to new brands bring more convenience and prosperous for customers, because these are equipped by modern technology and tools. For example, modern smart phones have leading-edge technology for photography which able people to telephone and camera as same time. However in the previous years, individuals had to carry out heavy photography tools to take photos from their trip. Thus, new qualities and hyping those bring more comfort to our life. To conclude, the new publicities focus on the brand new qualities that would cause the increasing trend in the consumerization, however it can have worthwhile influence on the prosperity of people. If the promoter just use this approach without considering comfort of people in their new goods, we will see just increasing consumerism.