in their advertising, business nowdays usually emphasise that that their products are new in some way why is this like? do you think it is positive or negative development?

In the twentieth century, companies and corporations attach great importance to publicizing their products. The advertisement aimed to persuade people to purchase the products by emphasizing brand new features that special goods have. I believe this approach has both positive and negative aspects on industry and people, so in this essay, I will discuss the pros and cons of this type of publicity. In terms of the drawback of introducing products as modern and cutting-edged, the effect on consumerism should be taken into consideration. To illustrate, the majority of people have a tendency to use leading-edge products and technology even if the old tools are still effective. This means that the organizations focus on advancement and state-of-the-art characteristics to exhort customers the needs for these goods. Consequently, the old version of goods will be dumped as litter, as a result, this would cause a large amount of trash adding to previous pollution problems. All in all, the publicity by emphasizing new features correlates with consumerization and litter problem. On the other hand, organizations by informing people about new options of devices, give them a great opportunity to select products based on their needs whereas people in the past, did not have access to full information about gadgets. Moreover the state-of-the-art features which have been added to new brands bring more convenience and prosperity for customers because these are equipped with modern technology and tools. For example, modern smartphones have leading-edge technology for photography which able people to telephone and camera at the same time. However in the previous years, individuals had to carry out heavy photography tools to take photos from their trip. Thus, new qualities and hyping those bring more comfort to our life. To conclude, the new publicities focus on the brand new qualities that would cause the increasing trend in the consumerization, however it can have a worthwhile influence on the prosperity of people. If the promoter just uses this approach without considering the comfort of people in their new goods, we will see just increasing consumerism.