With the recent development in technology like e-books, some people feel that printed media like books, newspapers, and magazines will soon be a thing of the past. Others feel that those forms of media will never disappear. Discuss both views and give your opinion!

In recent years, the development of some modern devices like e- books has made people feel that some physical objects for media, including books, newspapers, and magazines, will tend to disappear in the future; others think that they will never disappear, in this essay, I will discuss both views and outline some reasons to support my opinion. On the one hand, many people think that e- books bring many benefits for users, due to the fact that they can be used anywhere, anytime with a laptop, iPad, or smartphone; moreover, they can help reduce the need to cut down trees to print news, stories, or books and avoid to loss of balance ecosystem. Besides, learners can study from diverse resources around the world without limitation, for example, some German schools use electronic books instead of paper books to diminish the damage to forests and improve students' access to books. On the other hand, some limitations prevent e- books from fully replacing printed media, due to the fact that printed media brings historical value, and some knowledge is only in paper books or newspapers, and e- books can not be updated. Furthermore, most technological devices have blue light, which can be harmful to human eyes if people spend a long time, for instance, some recent studies show that approximately 40% children have eye issues earlier, because they spend more time with some technological devices to read books or documentation. In conclusion, while e- books bring us many benefits and are suitable for the contemporary era, they can cause some health issues.