In the future,nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, the internet provides all sorts of information to its users.Some people predict that the popularity of reading in papers like magazines or newspapers will be decreased because they are able to read everything on social media free of cost.I completely agree with this point of view. Further details will be discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with,traditional ways of reading should not be neglected as these methods have many benefits. First of all, broadsheets have existed for a long time and have definitely been a huge part of human life,so this is a psychological aspect is associated with the human basic needs of emotional attachment. Secondly,published books are being accepted all over the world irrespective of skills. Such as,there are some older people who are unable to operate modern technological devices so they prefer to use paper-based material. However,some individuals anticipate that in the upcoming days no one will purchase paper-based books.Due to the advancement in technology they can get any news through online resources therefore they do not need to pay for the printed version. Moreover, this news are much more updated than printed ones because the online sites can easily update their news within few seconds. For example,BBC online version updates its content every 30 seconds. Furthermore,digital gazettes and ebooks are amazingly convenient and accessible. For instance,some people are habitable of reading during travelling,so they can easily read whatever they want with just one click on their smartphones. In addition,it will be extremely favourable for the environment as no tree is taken down in order to produce paper. Hence,there will be an increase in the number of individuals who will prefer to choose online media as their primary source of information. In conclusion,even though conventional printed books and magazines may be familiar and vital in our life since forever, I agree that it is possible that the masses will adopt the modern ways of reading such as ebooks or through different web pages instead of printed sheets.