Recent research suggests that the majority of criminals who are sent to prison commit crimes after they are released. Why is this the case? What can be done to solve this problem?

Different studies say that when inmates go out of jail, they again do some crimes. This may be because there are no laws or social programs to change their behaviour. A solve may be the government ought to create laws and invest money in this problem. Firstly, some think that criminals that go out of prison commit crimes again because life in jail is really different to real life and the inmates spent a lot of time without doing anything. Also, world life can change while time runs for the prisoners. Furthermore, governments do not invest money in creating different programs to change the mind of criminals. For instance, in Chile there are few prisoners that want to improve their social skills and this can be influenced by the bad politics that we have. Secondly, with regards to the main problem, governments can create a different job in the prison, this can be positive for criminals because they could spend time learning some work as consequently when people get out the jail they could reintegrate into society and contribute to the nation without they are discriminate for the people. For instance, a good job or activity that prisoners may do is ending their scholarship or learning to work with wood. In conclusion, there are some facts that can influence the life of criminals after prison but is important that governments take control of the opportunity time before prisoners leave the jails. This may give positive benefits for our society.