Some people think that children should learn to read from traditional paper books, while others feel that it is fine to start the reading process on an e-reader (like a Kindle or iPad). Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Learning to read has two options such as traditional paper books and using e-readers like Kindel or iPad. With these two,options some people think that the traditional option is better and others think otherwise. both the options have pros and cons of their own. I will be discussing both sides within this essay. Learning with traditional papers novels are with along time practice that passed from generation to generation. If we look at the advantage of learning using paper it makes children value a book, and they learn how to take care of it as papers will tare and damaged quickly. Also when they have complete reading, it can be shared with others who has the same interest. Although,When it comes to negative, it would have a higher cost to own a good book, while ware and tare are much greater, it will increase the carbon foot-mark since trees are taken down in the process of papermaking. On the other hand, e-readers have their own plus and minus. For example for benefits, it has much easier access for books as we can download them directly to the device and cutting down trees will be much lesser. while we have the above pros the cons are, loose touch and feel of the books and minimizing the care for the book and sharing experience. In conclusion, by considering all the above facts, I will be agreeing with learning using e-readers because it has a lesser impact on the environment and ensures easier access.